Skip to Content

Contact Us

The Bristlecone Chapter is run by an all-volunteer board. What we are able to do depends on the time and energy of these people - some of the "empty" positions below were filled because someone did that job for a long time. We are required by our operating guidelines to have the "officers" positions filled, but the various "other" positions are created by enthusiastic and dedicated volunteers, to whom we are extremely grateful. If you are interested in contributing your time and energy to the Bristlecone Chapter, please contact any board member below, or attend a board meeting (see events) to find out more!

Bristlecone Chapter Board Members
Position Name Phone Email
Position Name Phone Email
Officers
President Kelly Bahr   president@bristleconecnps.org
Vice-President Michèle Slaton 760-258-1464 mslaton02@gmail.com
Treasurer / Bookkeeper Sue Weis 760-937-2595 treasurer@bristleconecnps.org
Secretary Kathleen Nelson   secretary@bristleconecnps.org
Other Board Members, Committee Chairs and Volunteers
Chapter Council Delegate Stephen Ingram 760-937-9918 delegate@bristleconecnps.org
Conservation Maria Jesus   conservation@bristleconecnps.org
Education Martin Purdy 949-395-5258 education@bristleconecnps.org
Membership Elaine Chow   membership@bristleconecnps.org
Field Trips Sue Weis 760-937-2595 sue@bristleconecnps.org
Programs Michèle Slaton 760-709-2212 mslaton02@gmail.com
Newsletter Elaine Chow   newsletter@bristleconecnps.org
Webmaster Maggie Riley   webmaster@bristleconecnps.org
Publicity Gaylene Kinzy   publicity@bristleconecnps.org
DeDecker Grant Program Michèle Slaton 760-258-1464 grants@bristleconecnps.org
Native Plant Sale Katie Quinlan / Sue Weis 760-873-8023 plant_sale@bristleconecnps.org
DeDecker Garden Kelly Bahr   kbahr@cnps.org
Bishop Community Garden Native Plot Sue Weis 760-937-2595 sue@bristleconecnps.org
Invasive Weeds Sue Weis 760-937-2595 sue@bristleconecnps.org
Book Sales Sue Weis 760-937-2595 sue@bristleconecnps.org
T-Shirt Sales Stephen Ingram   stephen@bristleconecnps.org